The MGS Heritage Centre

The MGS story began on 15 August 1887 in a small room on the upper level of 33 Short Street, with nine Tamil girls and a group of Methodist missionaries, including Miss Sophia Blackmore. Exactly 130 years from the school’s founding, the MGS Heritage Centre was officially opened by Mrs Anna Tham to celebrate the rich heritage of MGS and continue to tell her story to future generations of girls. Please check our Events Page for our Open Days.